Vain or Gain

I very well know it’s been a while my writings last graced your screens and as an act of penance I ask for pardon and I hope am forgiven. I welcome you all to the second half of this year and I hope you enjoy my little composition .

The very essence of life is to live and things we decide to make of it. As individuals we crave for things which reflects time and needs. In the first decade of our existence our cravings never went beyond our imagination. But mostly that which we fancied most a kids. The next ten years our desires also change but still within our present fantasies. These initial decades represents the cradle of our life where most decisions where made for us by guardians and parents. But the third decade is a very crucial one which could make or mar our individual destinies, as every decision, thoughts, and actions invariably impacts on the rest of our lives.

During this period we begin to feel the onus of solely deciding for ourselves how the future will be. We look towards a future of prosperity, success, wealth and peace but sometimes with the wrong blueprint which the mediocre society has imposed on youths within the age bracket. This period is largely regarded as a time of exploration and exhibition of youthful fantasies with little or no gain at the end whatsoever. But contrary to this opinion should be the recognition of the fact that these years should be years of sacrifice, dedication relentless commitment to a purpose and a vision. A period where you are willing  to sacrifice the good for the great.

A sacrifice of 8 to 10 years for a life time of prosperity and success cannot be compared with a wasted period of youthful energetic years to live in misery and squalor in later years. Like a great mentor of mine would usually say ‘ pay now and play later or play now and pay later. The choice is exclusively of the individual. Most individuals miss their goals in life because the years for sowing were the years they used for reaping where they never sowed. Nobody wants to live a miserable life but are you willing  to give up the ‘present GOOD for the latter  GREAT?’

Success has it’s own price and there are no discounts on it you give it what it fully requires or you miss out entirely on its benefits. So please note the third decade of your life could make or break you its a 50/50 probability as what ever you spend most of this period of your life doing build traces in your future. You could be successful regardless of what you do but the Law of cause and effect would definitely take its toll and your past youthful deeds will surely rear it’s ugly head then living a life full of regrets. The other choice is to keep your head down, build your empire and live life on your own terms and at your own pace.

As a popular cliché goes drive German, wear Italian, drink scotch, Kiss French and Party Arab. It’s Vain or Gain the choice is yours.

 

 

 

Published by victoriouspat

Hi everyone thanks for making time out to read about me. I am an individual passionate about excellence and driven to inspire same in those around me. Most importantly is to impact positively within and around my environment, and leave a lasting legacy that will forever remembered in the course of time

2 thoughts on “Vain or Gain

  1. As my years in school was rounding up I started giving a deep thought of how my life would be and honestly I felt very scared. I thought would I still be able to hold the virtues I believe in, would I be able to make right decisions concerning my life, it goes on and on. But the good thing is people who have been nurtured well have the tendency of blossoming into a good flower which would capture the eyes of many. So capturing the eyes of others or making the right decision at the point would not be totally impossible. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a comment